MIT Women, Harvard’s Vijay Iyer Win $625,000 Grants

Pianists Jeremy Denk and Vijay Iyer and Karen Russell, a Pulitzer Prize finalist for her 2011 novel, “Swamplandia,” are among the winners of the 2013 John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur “genius” grants.

To continue reading this article you must be a Bloomberg Professional Service Subscriber.