Skip to content
Subscriber Only

Cowboys Stadium to Host 1st College Football Playoff Title Game

Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, will host the College Football Playoff’s first national championship game on Jan. 12, 2015.

College football’s new playoff system begins during the 2014-15 season, replacing the Bowl Championship Series. The name for the new four-team format was disclosed two days ago and officials meeting in Pasadena, California, yesterday announced the site of the first title game.