Skip to content
Subscriber Only

Fed Extends Dollar Swap Lines With Central Banks

The Federal Reserve said it will extend temporary dollar-swap agreements with four major central banks through Feb. 1, 2014.

The arrangements include the Bank of Canada, the Bank of England, the European Central Bank and the Swiss National Bank, the Fed said in a statement today in Washington. Previously, the arrangements had been authorized through Feb. 1, 2013.