Trump’s Immigration Ban Excludes Countries With Business Ties

By Caleb MelbyCaleb Melby, Blacki MigliozziBlacki Migliozzi and Michael KellerMichael Keller
Updated: January 27, 2017

President Trump has signed an executive order that bans citizens from seven Muslim-majority countries in the Middle East from entering the United States for 90 days, according to the White House. His proposed list doesn’t include Muslim-majority countries where his Trump Organization has done business or pursued potential deals. Properties include golf courses in the United Arab Emirates and two luxury towers operating in Turkey.

See Trump’s full conflicts of interest →.

world-bordersImmigration BanBusiness TiesTurkeyIranIraqSyriaAzerbaijanSaudiArabiaYemenU.A.E.SomaliaSudanEgyptLibya
world-bordersTurkeyIranIraqSyriaAzerbaijanSaudiArabiaYemenU.A.E.SomaliaSudanEgyptLibyaImmigration BanBusiness Ties