Harvard, MIT Economists Share Nobel Prize

Harvard Univver Hart and Bengt Holmström of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology won the 2016 Nobel Prize in Economics for laying the groundwork for contract theory and its role in shaping everything from executive pay to privatizations. Bloomberg's Joe Weisenthal reports on "Bloomberg Markets: Americas." (Source: Bloomberg)

Angus Deaton Wins 2015 Nobel Prize
53:09 - 2015 Nobel Prize Winner in Economics Angus Deaton discusses his life, career and inequality. He speaks on "Bloomberg Markets." (Source: Bloomberg)
  • Princeton's Deaton Speaks About Winning Economics Nobel
  • Nobel Prize Winner Angus Deaton's Message on Inequality
  • Angus Deaton is Awarded 2015 Nobel Prize in Economics