Skip to content

Three Scientists Share Nobel for Click Chemistry Breakthrough

Three scientists were awarded the Nobel Prize in chemistry for research leading to improvements in cancer drugs.

Carolyn R. Bertozzi, Morten Meldal and K. Barry Sharpless will share a 10 million-krona ($900,000) award, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences said in a statement on Wednesday.