Skip to content

Order of Service for Queen Elizabeth II's Funeral

Left to right: Prince William, the prince of Wales and Prince Harry participate in the vigil of the Queen's grandchildren around the coffin, as it lies in state on the catafalque in Westminster Hall, at the Palace of Westminster, London, Saturday,  Sept. 17, 2022, ahead of her funeral on Monday. (Aaron Chown/Pool Photo via AP)
Left to right: Prince William, the prince of Wales and Prince Harry participate in the vigil of the Queen's grandchildren around the coffin, as it lies in state on the catafalque in Westminster Hall, at the Palace of Westminster, London, Saturday, Sept. 17, 2022, ahead of her funeral on Monday. (Aaron Chown/Pool Photo via AP)

London (AP) -- Here is the order of service for Queen Elizabeth II's state funeral, which will take place at 11 a.m. BST (6 a.m. EDT, 1000 GMT) in Westminster Abbey on Monday, Sept. 19, 2022":

The service is conducted by The Very Reverend Dr David Hoyle MBE, Dean of Westminster. The service is sung by the Choir of Westminster Abbey and the Choir of the Chapel Royal, St James’s Palace, (Joseph McHardy, Director of Music) under the direction of James O’Donnell, Organist and Master of the Choristers, Westminster Abbey. The State Trumpeters of the Household Cavalry are led by Trumpet Major Julian Sandford. The Fanfare Team of the Household Division Bands is conducted by Lieutenant Colonel David Barringer MBE, Commanding Officer, Household Division Bands. The organ is played by Peter Holder, Sub-Organist, Westminster Abbey.