Skip to content

South African Tax Agency Says 22 Offices Closed Amid Strike Action

The South African Revenue Service’s offices across many of the country’s biggest centers, including Durban, Cape Town, Gqeberha and Polokwane, are closed due to strike action and the tax agency is urging the public to use digital services during this filing season, according to an emailed statement from SARS.

Read: South Africa Tax Service Employees Resume Strike Over Wages