Skip to content

Singapore Limits Travel From Southern Africa on New Variant

Updated on

Singapore restricted travel from seven African countries as the new Covid-19 strain found in parts of the continent raises alarm.

People who have been in South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe in the last 14 days will not be allowed to enter or transit through Singapore from 11:59 p.m. local time on Nov. 27, the Ministry of Health said in a statement Friday. The restriction will apply to those who had already obtained prior approval for entry into the city-state.