Skip to content

Seven Northeast U.S. States to Suspend Interstate Youth Hockey

Hockey GETTY Sub
Photographer: Bruce Bennett/Getty Images

Seven states in the northeastern U.S. will suspend interstate youth hockey competitions for private and public schools to limit further community spread of the virus.

New Jersey, Maine, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Vermont, Connecticut and Massachusetts support a regional approach to the prohibition, according to a joint statement released by New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy’s office on Thursday. The suspension is effective Nov. 14 through at least Dec. 31.