Photographer: Jamie Schwaberow/Bloomberg

Halliburton Warns Workers From Restricted Countries Not to Travel to U.S.

Halliburton Co. is warning workers not to travel to the U.S. if they are from any of the seven countries named in President Trump’s immigration ban.

"Due to these travel restrictions, the company is notifying employees of these nationalities that travel to the U.S. is inadvisable during the travel restriction period," Lawrence Pope, executive vice president of administration and chief human resources officer, wrote Monday in an e-mail to all Halliburton workers.

Trump’s executive order set new barriers to entry for people from Syria, Iraq, Iran, Sudan, Somalia, Yemen and Libya. Refugees, visa holders and permanent U.S. residents were all among those affected, at least initially, although a trio of court orders over the weekend blocked parts of the plan.

Emily Mir, a spokeswoman for the world’s second-largest oil services provider, confirmed the e-mail, but declined further comment.

Before it's here, it's on the Bloomberg Terminal.