African Union Elects Nigeria, Egypt to Security Panel

The African Union has elected five countries including Nigeria and Egypt to be members of its security panel for three years and 10 others including Burundi and South Africa for two years, the continental bloc said in a statement.

To continue reading this article you must be a Bloomberg Professional Service Subscriber.