Skip to content
Subscriber Only

Europe Financial Transaction Tax Gets New Push From 10 Countries

A group of 10 euro-area countries renewed their joint effort to implement a tax on financial transactions after talks collapsed last month.

“We renewed today our commitment” to the project, finance ministers from Austria, Belgium, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain said in a joint statement after meetings in Brussels.