2013 Rugby League World Cup Standings, Results, Schedule

The standings, results and schedule

The top three teams in Groups A and B along with the winners of Groups C and D advance to the quarterfinals.

GROUP A             P  W  D  L    F   A  PTS
Australia           3  3  0  0  112  22    6
England             3  2  0  1   96  40    4
Fiji                3  1  0  2   46  82    2
Ireland             3  0  0  3   14 124    0

GROUP B             P  W  D  L    F   A  PTS
New Zealand         3  3  0  0  146  34    6
Samoa               3  1  0  1   84  52    4
France              3  1  0  1   15  78    2
Papua New Guinea    3  0  0  3   22 103    0

GROUP C             P  W  D  L    F   A  PTS
Scotland            3  2  1  0   78  62    5
Tonga               3  2  0  1   62  42    4
Italy               3  1  1  1   62  62    3

GROUP D             P  W  D  L    F   A  PTS
U.S.                3  2  0  1   64  58    4
Cook Islands        3  1  0  2   64  78    2
Wales               3  0  0  3   56  84    0

GROUP STAGE
===========
Sat., Oct. 26
Australia 28-20 England
Wales 16-32 Italy

Sun., Oct. 27 Papua New Guinea 8-9 France New Zealand 42-24 Samoa

Mon., Oct. 28 Fiji 32-14 Ireland

Tue., Oct. 29 Tonga 24-26 Scotland

Wed., Oct. 30 U.S. 32-20 Cook Islands

Fri., Nov. 1 New Zealand 48-0 France

Sat., Nov. 2 England 42-0 Ireland Australia 34-2 Fiji

Sun., Nov. 3 Wales 16-24 U.S. Scotland 30-30 Italy

Mon., Nov. 4 Papua New Guinea 4-38 Samoa

Tue., Nov. 5 Tonga 22-16 Cook Islands

Thu., Nov. 7 Scotland 22-8 U.S.

Fri., Nov. 8 New Zealand 56-10 Papua New Guinea

Sat., Nov. 9 England 34-12 Fiji Australia 50-0 Ireland

Sun., Nov. 10 Wales 24-28 Cook Islands Tonga 16-0 Italy

Mon., Nov. 11 France 6-22 Samoa QUARTERFINALS ============= Fri., Nov. 15 8:00 pm - New Zealand vs Scotland Leeds Sat., Nov. 16 1:00 pm - Australia vs U.S. (QF2) Wrexham 8:00 pm - England vs France (QF3) Wigan Sun., Nov. 17 3:00 pm - Samoa vs Fiji (QF4) Warrington SEMIFINALS ========== Sat., Nov. 23 1:00 pm - Winner QF 1 vs Winner QF 3 London 3:30 pm - Winner QF 2 vs Winner QF 4 London FINAL ===== Sat., Nov. 30 2:30 pm - Semifinal winners meet Manchester
Before it's here, it's on the Bloomberg Terminal.
LEARN MORE