Apple’s New IPhones Arrive in More Than 30 Countries on Oct. 25

Apple Inc.’s latest iPhones, the 5s and 5c, will be available in Italy, Russia, South Korea, Spain and more than 25 additional countries on Oct. 25, expanding on the product’s debut in a handful of markets last month.

The rollout will spread to other parts of the world a week later, when more than a dozen countries, including India and Mexico, get the new iPhones on Nov. 1, Cupertino, California-based Apple said today in a statement.

Apple sold a record 9 million iPhones in the weekend debut of the two new models in September, when the product was offered in the U.S., Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Puerto Rico, Singapore and the U.K. It was the first time a new iPhone debuted in China, the world’s largest mobile-phone market, at the same time as the U.S.

The initial sales exceeded analysts’ projections, sending the shares up 5 percent on Sept. 23. The iPhone is Apple’s most important product, accounting for half of revenue.

Countries in the Oct. 25 rollout will include Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, French West Indies, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion Island, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan and Thailand.

Before it's here, it's on the Bloomberg Terminal. LEARN MORE