Heat Top Spurs 103-100 in Overtime to Force Game 7 in NBA Finals

The Miami Heat defeated the San Antonio Spurs 103-100 in overtime to force a decisive seventh game in the National Basketball Association Finals.

Miami will host Game 7 on June 20. The Heat are trying to join the 1994 Houston Rockets and the 1988 and 2010 Los Angeles Lakers as the only teams to win the last two games of the championship series at home since 1985.

Miami, which won 27 consecutive regular-season games for the second-longest run in NBA history, hasn’t won two straight since sealing a series victory against the Chicago Bulls in the second round of the playoffs on May 15.

Miami is chasing its third NBA title and second straight, while San Antonio is seeking to go 5-0 in Finals appearances. The Spurs and Bulls, who went 6-0 in the championship round with Michael Jordan, are the only teams to play for the title multiple times without losing.

Before it's here, it's on the Bloomberg Terminal.