Leicester Tigers Reach Ninth Consecutive Premiership Rugby Final

Leicester Tigers beat defending champion Harlequins 33-16 to reach their ninth consecutive English Premiership rugby final.

Niki Goneva, Niall Morris, Tom Croft and Mathew Tait touched down as the Tigers oustscored Harlequins four tries to one in the semifinal at Welford Road in Leicester. Toby Flood kicked 13 points for Leicester, which led 13-9 at halftime.

Leicester will play Saracens or Northampton Saints in the final May 25 at Twickenham Stadium in London. The Tigers will be seeking their 10th English title.

Ross Chisolm scored a try and Nick Evans kicked 11 points for Harlequins, which won both regular-season game against Leicester.

Before it's here, it's on the Bloomberg Terminal.