The Southeastern Conference Wants to Be Known for More Than Football

Photograph by Scott Halleran/Getty Images

Traditionally, the Southeastern Conference (SEC) is known for its dominance in athletics, particularly on the football field, boasting that its members have won the last seven national championships. Now the deans who represent each of the SEC business schools are hoping to make a similar impact with their MBA programs by bringing this competitive spirit to the classroom.

To continue reading this article you must be a Bloomberg Professional Service Subscriber.