Duncan, Knicks’ Chandler Are Among 14 NBA All-Star Game Reserves

Tyson Chandler of the New York Knicks and Tim Duncan of the San Antonio Spurs were among 14 players selected by coaches as reserves for the National Basketball Association All-Star Game.

The 62nd NBA All-Star Game will be played at the Toyota Center in Houston on Feb. 17.

Duncan was selected to play for the 14th time, trailing Kobe Bryant of the Los Angeles Lakers and Kevin Garnett of the Boston Celtics, both of whom were picked for the 15th time.

Chandler is one of five first-time All-Star reserves on the East team, along with Paul George of the Indiana Pacers, Jrue Holiday of the Philadelphia 76ers, Kyrie Irving of the Cleveland Cavaliers and Joakim Noah of the Chicago Bulls. Chicago’s Luol Deng makes his second appearance and Chris Bosh of the Miami Heat makes his eighth to complete the East reserves’ roster.

Duncan will play on the West team with LaMarcus Aldridge of the Portland Trail Blazers, first-timer James Harden of the Houston Rockets, David Lee of the Golden State Warriors, Tony Parker of the Spurs, Zach Randolph of the Memphis Grizzlies and Russell Westbrook of the Oklahoma City Thunder.

The East and West All-Star coaches and coaching staffs will come from the teams with the best record in each conference through games played Feb. 3. The starters were announced Jan. 17 after being chosen in fan voting.

Eastern Conference All-Stars
Player                   Team
Carmelo Anthony          New York Knicks
Chris Bosh               Miami Heat
Tyson Chandler           New York Knicks
Luol Deng                Chicago Bulls
Kevin Garnett            Boston Celtics
Paul George              Indiana Pacers
Jrue Holiday             Philadelphia 76ers
Kyrie Irving             Cleveland Cavaliers
LeBron James             Miami Heat
Joakim Noah              Chicago Bulls
Rajon Rondo              Boston Celtics
Dwyane Wade              Miami Heat

Western Conference All-Stars
Player                   Team
LaMarcus Aldridge        Portland Trail Blazers
Kobe Bryant              Los Angeles Lakers
Tim Duncan               San Antonio Spurs
Kevin Durant             Oklahoma City Thunder
Blake Griffin            Los Angeles Clippers
James Harden             Houston Rockets
Dwight Howard            Los Angeles Lakers
David Lee                Golden State Warriors
Tony Parker              San Antonio Spurs
Chris Paul               Los Angeles Clippers
Zach Randolph            Memphis Grizzlies
Russell Westbrook        Oklahoma City Thunder
Before it's here, it's on the Bloomberg Terminal.