All That Is Good

R.A. Dickey of the New York Mets pitches against the Pittsburgh Pirates at Citi Field on September 27, 2012 in New York City Photograph by Alex Trautwig/Getty Images

R.A. Dickey became the New York Mets’ first 20-game winner in 22 seasons, pitching his team to a 6-5 win over the Pittsburgh Pirates. … The crosstown New York Yankees had six 20-game winners in the 22 years since Viola’s feat: Andy Pettitte in 1996 and 2003, David Cone in 1998, Roger Clemens in 2001, Mike Mussina in 2008 and CC Sabathia in 2010.

To continue reading this article you must be a Bloomberg Professional Service Subscriber.