Online Extra: The Catalyst Awards

The 2005 Catalyst Award Winners

DeWalt Worksite Radio/Charger. Delta Pull-Out Spray Project. The Aspect Medical Systems A-2000 BIS Monitor. What do they have in common? They're all Catalyst Award winners, recognized not just for their innovative design but for their impact on the bottom line.

The Catalyst Awards were created by BusinessWeek and IDSA in 2002, and each year they're announced with the IDEA Awards. Choosing this year's winners were Ken Musgrave, director of Industrial Design at Dell; Walter B. Herbst, CEO of product-design consulting firm Herbst LaZar Bell and co-author of the PDMA Handbook of Product Development, considered the industry standard; and Sam Farber, founder of Copco, OXO, and Wovo.

  Catalyst Award Winners, 2002-2005
2005 Catalyst Award Winner Zire handheld computer
2005 Honorable Mention
2005 Honorable Mention Sub-Zero 700 Series: Modular, Integrated Refrigeration System
2004 Catalyst Award Winner DeWalt Worksite Radio/Charger
2004 Honorable Mention SPOT Endoscopic Marking System
2004 Honorable Mention Puritan Bennett Breeze SleepGearTM CPAP Interface System
2003 Catalyst Award Winner Delta Pull-Out Spray Project
2003 Catalyst Award Winner Nike Triax Watch
2003 Honorable Mention DynaMyte Augmentative Communicator
2002 Catalyst Award Winner The Aspect Medical Systems A-2000ª BIS¨ Monitor
    Before it's here, it's on the Bloomberg Terminal.