Murray, Baucus, Kerry to Sit on Deficit Committee

Your next video will start in

Recommended Videos

  • Info

  • Comments

Aug. 10 (Bloomberg) -- Senate Democratic Leader Harry Reid will appoint Senators Patty Murray of Washington, Max Baucus of Montana and John Kerry of Massachusetts to a special committee charged with finding $1.5 trillion in budget savings. Reid, of Nevada, said he will name Murray as co-chairwoman of the bipartisan, 12-member deficit-cutting super-committee, which will be the central focus of political and lobbying activity on Capitol Hill for the next four months. Megan Hughes reports on Bloomberg Television's "InsideTrack." (Source: Bloomberg)


BTV Channel Finder


ZIP is required for U.S. locations

Bloomberg Television in   change