Twelve of the Best: Champions League Finals Through the Years

By Bob Bensch and Tom Hall - 2013-05-24T12:43:57Z

Photograph by Allsport/Getty Images

Company Symbol % Change
6 of 14

Super Sub


After rallying from a 3-1 deficit against Juventus in the semifinals, Manchester United trails Bayern Munich 1-0 in the final. Teddy Sheringham ties the score in the first minute of stoppage time, and Ole Gunnar Solskjaer wins it less than 90 seconds later as United adds the European Cup to its Premier League and FA Cup victories.

Left, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer scores the second and winning goal for Manchester United deep in injury time at the Camp Nou, in Barcelona, on May 26, 1999.