Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Bloomberg Customers

February 14, 2016 1:18 AM ET


Company Overview of CMS Energy Corp.

Executive Profile

Jon E. Barfield

Independent Director, Member of Audit Committee and Member of Governance & Public Responsibility Committee, CMS Energy Corp.
AgeTotal Calculated CompensationThis person is connected to 10 Board Members in 10 different organizations across 12 different industries.

See Board Relationships


Mr. Jon E. Barfield served as the Chief Executive Officer as well as President at The Bartech Group since 1981. Mr. Barfield Chief Executive Officer of the Bartech Group Inc. from 1995 to 1997. He served as its President from 1981 to 1995. He also served as the President of Barfield Manufacturing Company. Prior to Bartech Group, Mr. Barfield practiced corporate and securities law with the Chicago based law firm of Sidley, Austin, Brown and Wood from 1977 to 1981. He ...

Corporate Headquarters

One Energy Plaza
Jackson, Michigan 49201

United States

Phone: 517-788-0550
Fax: --

Board Members Memberships

Director and Member of Executive Committee
Director, Member of Governance & Nominating Committee and Member of Compensation & Leadership Committee
Lead Director, Member of Audit Committee and Member of Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee
Independent Director, Member of Audit Committee and Member of Governance & Public Responsibility Committee
Director of CMS Energy Corporation, Director of Consumers Energy Company, Member of Compensation and Human Resources Committee and Member of Governance and Public Responsibility Committee
Director, Member of Governance & Public Responsibility Committee and Member of Finance Committee
Director and Member of Audit Committee


BA 1974
Princeton University
JD 1977
Harvard Law School
LLB 1977
Harvard Law School

Other Affiliations

Annual Compensation

There is no Annual Compensation data available.

Stocks Options

There is no Stock Options data available.

Total Compensation

Total Annual Cash Compensation$101,000
Total Calculated Compensation$201,016

Stock Quotes

Market data is delayed at least 15 minutes.

Company Lookup


Kevin B. Marsh Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, President, Chief Operating Officer, Chairman of Executive Committee, Chairman of South Carolina Electric & Gas Company, Chief Executive Officer of South Carolina Electric & Gas Company and Director of South Carolina Electric & Gas Company
Scott M. Prochazka Chief Executive Officer, President and Director
CenterPoint Energy, Inc.
Joseph Hamrock Chief Executive Officer, President and Member of The Board of Directors
NiSource Inc.
Warner L. Baxter CPAExecutive Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President
Ameren Corporation
Alan S. Armstrong Chief Executive Officer, President, Director, Chairman of Williams Partners GP LLC and Chief Executive Officer of Williams Partners GP LLC
Williams Companies, Inc.
Compensation as of Fiscal Year 2014.

Sponsored Financial Commentaries

Sponsored Links

Request Profile Update

Only a company representative may request an update for the company profile. Documentation will be required.

To contact CMS Energy Corp., please visit . Company data is provided by Capital IQ. Please use this form to report any data issues.

Please enter your information in the following field(s):
Update Needed*

All data changes require verification from public sources. Please include the correct value or values and a source where we can verify.

Your requested update has been submitted

Our data partners will research the update request and update the information on this page if necessary. Research and follow-up could take several weeks. If you have questions, you can contact them at