September 29, 2016 9:59 AM ET

Oil, Gas and Consumable Fuels

Company Overview of Premier Oil plc

Executive Profile

Iain MacDonald

Independent Non-Executive Director, Member of Audit & Risk Committee and Member of Nomination Committee, Premier Oil plc
AgeTotal Calculated CompensationThis person is connected to 2 Board Members in 2 different organizations across 5 different industries.

See Board Relationships


Mr. Iain MacDonald served as the Chief Financial Officer of Fairfield Energy Limited until 2014. Mr. MacDonald served as the Head of Finance and Deputy Group Chief Financial Officer at BP PLC. He spent 30 years at BP in a variety of engineering, licensing, business management and finance roles. On leaving BP, in 2010, he joined Fairfield Energy. He joined BP in 1979 as an Engineer and spent the earlier part of his career within the Petrochemicals segment in business ...

Corporate Headquarters

23 Lower Belgrave Street
London, Greater London SW1W 0NR

United Kingdom

Phone: 44 20 7730 1111
Fax: 44 20 7730 4696

Board Members Memberships

Chairman of Advisory Board and Non Executive Director
Independent Non-Executive Director, Member of Audit & Risk Committee and Member of Nomination Committee


Bachelor's Degree
University College London

Other Affiliations

Annual Compensation

There is no Annual Compensation data available.

Stocks Options

There is no Stock Options data available.

Total Compensation

There is no Total Compensation data available.

The information and data displayed in this profile are created and managed by S&P Global Market Intelligence, a division of S&P Global. does not create or control the content. For inquiries, please contact S&P Global Market Intelligence directly by clicking here.

Stock Quotes

Market data is delayed at least 15 minutes.

Company Lookup


David Lawrence French Chief Executive Officer, President and Director
Bankers Petroleum Ltd.
Edward T. Story Jr. Chief Executive Officer, President, Executive Director and Member of Nominations Committee
SOCO International plc
Karl Johnny Hersvik Chief Executive Officer
Det Norske Oljeselskap ASA
Alexei G. Kan General Director and Members of the Collegial Executive Body
Slavneft-Megionneftegaz Open Joint-Stock Company
Amjad Bseisu Chief Executive Officer, Executive Director and Member of Nomination Committee
EnQuest PLC
Compensation as of Fiscal Year 2015.

Sponsored Financial Commentaries

Sponsored Links

Request Profile Update

Only a company representative may request an update for the company profile. Documentation will be required.

To contact Premier Oil plc, please visit . Company data is provided by S&P Global Market Intelligence. Please use this form to report any data issues.

Please enter your information in the following field(s):
Update Needed*

All data changes require verification from public sources. Please include the correct value or values and a source where we can verify.

Your requested update has been submitted

Our data partners will research the update request and update the information on this page if necessary. Research and follow-up could take several weeks. If you have questions, you can contact them at