August 27, 2016 3:03 AM ET

Semiconductors and Semiconductor Equipment

Company Overview of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

Executive Profile

Bruce L. Claflin

Independent Director, Member of Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee and Member of Compensation & Leadership Resources Committee, Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
AgeTotal Calculated CompensationThis person is connected to 3 Board Members in 3 different organizations across 6 different industries.

See Board Relationships


Mr. Bruce L. Claflin served as the Chief Executive Officer of 3com Corporation at Tippingpoint Technologies Inc. from January 2001 to January 2006. Mr. Claflin served as the President and Chief Operating Officer at 3com Corp., from August 1998 to January 2001. He served as the President of 3Com Corporation's Business Network Company since December 2002. He served as Vice President and General Manager of DEC's Personal Computer Business Unit from October 1995 to June ...

Corporate Headquarters

One AMD Place
Sunnyvale, California 94088

United States

Phone: 408-749-4000
Fax: --

Board Members Memberships

Independent Director, Member of Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee and Member of Compensation & Leadership Resources Committee
Director, Member of Compensation Committee and Member of Audit Committee
Independent Director, Member of Audit Committee and Member of Nominating & Governance Committee


Pennsylvania State University

Other Affiliations

Annual Compensation

There is no Annual Compensation data available.

Stocks Options

There is no Stock Options data available.

Total Compensation

Total Annual Cash Compensation$201,458
Total Calculated Compensation$529,981

The information and data displayed in this profile are created and managed by Capital IQ, a Standard & Poor's company. does not create or control the content. For inquiries, please contact Capital IQ directly by clicking here.

Stock Quotes

Market data is delayed at least 15 minutes.

Company Lookup


Paul A. Rooke Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of Executive Committee
Lexmark International Inc.
Matthew J. Murphy Chief Executive Officer, President and Director
Marvell Technology Group Ltd.
Gerald Paul Chief Executive Officer, President, Director and Member of Executive Committee
Vishay Intertechnology Inc.
Keith D. Jackson Chief Executive Officer, President, Director, Member of Executive Committee, Chief Executive Officer of Semiconductor Components Industries LLC and President of Semiconductor Components Industries LLC
ON Semiconductor Corp.
Satoshi Sawamura President, Director and Chairman of CSR Committee
ROHM Co., Ltd.
Compensation as of Fiscal Year 2015.

Sponsored Financial Commentaries

Sponsored Links

Request Profile Update

Only a company representative may request an update for the company profile. Documentation will be required.

To contact Advanced Micro Devices, Inc., please visit . Company data is provided by Capital IQ. Please use this form to report any data issues.

Please enter your information in the following field(s):
Update Needed*

All data changes require verification from public sources. Please include the correct value or values and a source where we can verify.

Your requested update has been submitted

Our data partners will research the update request and update the information on this page if necessary. Research and follow-up could take several weeks. If you have questions, you can contact them at