October 24, 2016 5:51 AM ET

Semiconductors and Semiconductor Equipment

Company Overview of Teradyne Inc.

Executive Profile

Edwin J. Gillis

Independent Director and Chairman of Audit Committee, Teradyne Inc.
AgeTotal Calculated CompensationThis person is connected to 8 Board Members in 8 different organizations across 13 different industries.

See Board Relationships


Mr. Edwin J. Gillis, also known as Ed, has been a Business Consultant since January 2006. Mr. Gillis served as an Executive Advisor at Skype S.a.r.l. where he was engaged by Silver Lake Partners from October 2009 to February 2010 as part of their acquisition of Skype. He served as an Interim Chief Financial Officer of Avaya Inc., from November 2007 to July 2008. Mr. Gillis served as a Senior Vice President of Administration and Integration of Symantec Corp., from July ...

Corporate Headquarters

600 Riverpark Drive
North Reading, Massachusetts 01864

United States

Phone: 978-370-2700
Fax: --

Board Members Memberships

Non Executive Director
Independent Director and Chairman of Audit Committee
Lead Independent Director, Chairman of Audit Committee and Member of Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Non-Executive Director and Chairman of Audit Committee
Independent Non-Executive Director, Chairman of Audit & Risk Committee, Member of Remuneration Committee and Member of Nomination Committee


University of Southern California
Harvard Business School
Clark University

Other Affiliations

Annual Compensation

There is no Annual Compensation data available.

Stocks Options

There is no Stock Options data available.

Total Compensation

Total Annual Cash Compensation$95,000
Total Calculated Compensation$245,001

The information and data displayed in this profile are created and managed by S&P Global Market Intelligence, a division of S&P Global. Bloomberg.com does not create or control the content. For inquiries, please contact S&P Global Market Intelligence directly by clicking here.

Stock Quotes

Market data is delayed at least 15 minutes.

Company Lookup


Robert A. Bruggeworth Chief Executive Officer, President, Director and Member of Corporate Development Committee
Qorvo, Inc.
James J. Peterson Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of Executive Committee
Microsemi Corporation
Robert Mehrabian Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President
Teledyne Technologies Inc.
Frank H. Laukien Ph.D.Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President
Bruker Corporation
Wai Kwong Lee Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director
ASM Pacific Technology Ltd.
Compensation as of Fiscal Year 2016.

Sponsored Financial Commentaries

Sponsored Links

Request Profile Update

Only a company representative may request an update for the company profile. Documentation will be required.

To contact Teradyne Inc., please visit . Company data is provided by S&P Global Market Intelligence. Please use this form to report any data issues.

Please enter your information in the following field(s):
Update Needed*

All data changes require verification from public sources. Please include the correct value or values and a source where we can verify.

Your requested update has been submitted

Our data partners will research the update request and update the information on this page if necessary. Research and follow-up could take several weeks. If you have questions, you can contact them at bwwebmaster@businessweek.com.