Bloomberg the Company & Products

Bloomberg Anywhere Login


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Last 440.75 GBp
Change Today -7.50 / -1.67%
Volume 9.5M
BT/A On Other Exchanges
New York
As of 7:41 AM 03/31/15 All times are local (Market data is delayed by at least 15 minutes).

Executive Profile*

Maarten A. Van Den Bergh

Former Deputy Chairman, Chairman of Remuneration Committee, Chairman of Pension Scheme Performance Review Group Committee, Member of Audit Committee and Member of Nominating Committee, BT Group plc
AgeTotal Calculated CompensationThis person is connected to 10 board members in 1 different organizations across 7 different industries.

See Board Relationships


Mr. Maarten A. van den Bergh served as the President of Royal Dutch Petroleum Co. from 1998 to 2000 and served as its Group Managing Director from 1992 to 2000. Mr. van den Bergh served as the Managing Director of Royal Dutch Petroleum Co., from 1992 to 2000. He joined Royal Dutch/Shell Group of companies in 1968 and held a number of senior and general management appointments in that group. He served as the Chairman of Lloyds Banking Group plc (formerly, Lloyds TSB Group ...

Read Full Background

Corporate Headquarters*

BT Centre
London, Greater London EC1A 7AJ

United Kingdom

Phone: 44 20 7356 5000
Fax: --

Board Members Memberships*

Non-Executive Director and Member of Social Responsibility Committee
Former Director
Former Deputy Chairman, Chairman of Remuneration Committee, Chairman of Pension Scheme Performance Review Group Committee, Member of Audit Committee and Member of Nominating Committee
Former Non-Executive Director, Chairman of Nomination Committee, Chairman of Risk Oversight Committee and Member of Chairmans Committee
Former Senior Independent Non Executive Director, Member of Audit Committee, Member of Nominations Committee and Member of Remuneration Committee
Former Non-Executive Director and Member of Corporate & Social Responsibility Committee


There is no Education data available.

Other Affiliations*

Annual Compensation*

There is no Annual Compensation data available.

Stock Options*

There is no Stock Options data available.

Total Compensation*

There is no Total Compensation data available.
*Data is at least as current as the most recent Definitive Proxy.

Stock Quotes

Market data is delayed at least 15 minutes.

Company Lookup
Recently Viewed
BT/A:LN 440.85 GBp -7.40


David I Thodey BA, FAICDChief Executive Officer and Executive Director
Telstra Corporation Limited
Joseph M. Tucci Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, President, Member of Mergers & Acquisitions Committee and Member of Finance Committee
EMC Corporation
Steven John Holliday FREngGroup Chief Executive Officer, Group Director of UK Gas Distribution & Business Services and Director
National Grid plc
2.2M GBP
Robert D. Marcus Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Time Warner Cable Inc.
Pierre Nanterme Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Accenture plc
Compensation as of Fiscal Year 2014.

Sponsored Financial Commentaries

Sponsored Links

Report Data Issue

To contact BT GROUP PLC, please visit . Company data is provided by Capital IQ. Please use this form to report any data issues.

Please enter your information in the following field(s):
Update Needed*

All data changes require verification from public sources. Please include the correct value or values and a source where we can verify.

Your requested update has been submitted

Our data partners will research the update request and update the information on this page if necessary. Research and follow-up could take several weeks. If you have questions, you can contact them at