Jon Erlichman

Twitter_miniFollow Jon on Twitter
Jon Erlichman

Jon Erlichman is Bloomberg Television's senior West Coast correspondent. Based in Los Angeles, he covers media and entertainment companies. He appears daily on “Bloomberg West,” Bloomberg Television's weekday tech program airing at 10am PT/1pm ET and 3pm PT/6pm ET.

Erlichman has helped break stories on Hulu, Disney, Twitter, Facebook, Zynga, News Corp, Research In Motion, Lions Gate Entertainment and Universal Music.

He has interviewed a number of tech moguls and entertainment giants for Bloomberg Television including Disney CEO Bob Iger, Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg, Google Co-Founder Sergey Brin, IAC Chairman and CEO Barry Diller, Comcast CEO Brian Roberts and LinkedIn CEO Jeff Weiner.

Previously, Erlichman served as a markets reporter for Bloomberg Television in New York. He covered the insider trader allegations against Galleon Group, the SEC's fraud case against Goldman Sachs, General Motors’ bankruptcy and Bernard Madoff's financial fraud. Erlichman has interviewed a number of top investors and hedge fund managers including David Einhorn of Greenlight Capital, Tom Barrack of Colony Capital, LLC, Mario J. Gabelli of GAMCO Investors, Paolo Pellegrini of PSQR Management LLC, Gores Group CEO Alec Gores and Jana Partners co-founder Barry Rosenstein. Prior to joining Bloomberg in 2008, Erlichman served as the New York bureau chief for Canada’s business news network, BNN.

Erlichman graduated Summa Cum Laude in economics from the University of Western Ontario. He is accredited by the Canadian Securities Institute and is a former member of the Chartered Financial Analyst Institute.

Advertisement