Emily Chang

Twitter_miniFollow Emily on Twitter
Emily Chang

Emily Chang is the San Francisco-based anchor of "Bloomberg West," Bloomberg Television's weekday technology program airing at 10am PT/1pm ET and 3pm PT/6pm ET from the network's San Francisco studio. Chang reports on global technology, software and Internet companies as well as trends in social media, entertainment and mobile technology. She also regularly speaks to top tech executives, investors and entrepreneurs, including Twitter Executive Chairman and co-founder Jack Dorsey, The Walt Disney Co. CEO Robert Iger, Comcast CEO Brian Roberts and venture capitalist Marc Andreessen.

Before joining Bloomberg in 2010, Chang served as an international correspondent for CNN in Beijing. There, she reported on a wide range of stories, including China's economic transformation and its impact on Chinese society, politics and the environment. Chang has also reported for CNN in London, where she covered international news for CNN's "American Morning" program.

Prior to joining CNN in 2007, Chang served as a reporter at KNSD, NBC's affiliate in San Diego, California. There, she filed reports for MSNBC and won five regional Emmy Awards for news writing, health and science and consumer business reporting. Earlier in her career, Chang reported in Honolulu, Hawaii; Birmingham, Alabama and trained as a news producer at NBC in New York.

Born and raised in Kailua, Hawaii, Chang graduated magna cum laude from Harvard University.

Advertisement