NEW YORK — Vodafone Hutchison Australia PTY LTD (VHA), a 50/50 joint venture between Vodafone, the world’s leading mobile telecommunications company and Hutchison 3G, has selected Bloomberg’s Foreign Exchange trading platform (FXGO) to manage exchange rate risk.

VHA is among the growing number of corporations using FXGO to manage foreign exchange risk, execute FX trades and get requests for quotes. FXGO is part of the Bloomberg Professional service platform, which is also used by VHA’s Corporate Relations, Marketing, Product Development, Risk and Compliance units for market data, counterparty risk information, economic data and pricing information.

“We have found Bloomberg to be the best platform to manage our FX risk and now trade exclusively on FXGO,” said Robert Partos, VHA’s External Treasury Manager. “After rigorous comparison, we found Bloomberg provides a better service, giving us a number of different quotes from the main banks. Auditing trades is also much easier with the enhanced transparency of being able to assess all bank prices before we trade,” he added.

Tod Van Name, global head of Bloomberg’s FX business, said, “Corporate executives around the world are finding that FXGO is giving them an extra edge in today’s challenging marketplace. Bloomberg FXGO is a commission-free electronic trading platform and its quality rates, data transparency and robust trading is making it the platform of choice for corporate treasurers.”

“Vodafone is a leading company that is managing FX exposure seamlessly and cost-effectively, across the organization,” said Amanda Dobbie, Bloomberg’s Head of Sales for Australia and New Zealand. “With FXGO, Vodafone and other companies can get prices from a range of preferred banks, execute trades and integrate their trading activities with their risk, order management and back office systems – all on one platform.”

Clients and prospects can get more information on Bloomberg FXGO and the Bloomberg Professional service by visiting www.bloomberg.com/fx or contacting the heads of sales in the following regions: Australia – Amanda Dobbie, adobbie@bloomberg.net, +61-2-9777-8623; Americas – Matthew Rees, mrees1@bloomberg.net, +1-212-617-2339; Asia Pacific – Grant Coombe, gcoombe@bloomberg.net, +65-6212-1809; or Europe – Mark Flatman, mflatman@bloomberg.net, +44-20-7330-7882.

About Vodafone Hutchison Australia LTD PTY

Vodafone Hutchison Australia (VHA) operates the Vodafone, 3, and Crazy John’s brands. Formed in June 2009 following a merger between Vodafone Australia and Hutchison 3G Australia, VHA provides mobile services to over 7 million customers in Australia.

Vodafone Group Plc. is the world’s leading mobile telecommunications company, with a significant presence in Europe, the Middle East, Africa, Asia Pacific and the United States through the Company’s subsidiary undertakings, joint ventures, associated undertakings and investments. In Australia, Vodafone is operated by Vodafone Hutchison Australia (VHA), a 50:50 joint venture between Vodafone Group Plc and Hutchison 3G Australia.

About Bloomberg

Bloomberg, the global business and financial information and news leader, gives influential decision makers a critical edge by connecting them to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas. The company’s strength – delivering data, news and analytics through innovative technology, quickly and accurately - is at the core of the Bloomberg Professional service, which provides real time financial information to more than 310,000 leading business and financial professionals around the world. In Australia, FXGO is available via Bloomberg Tradebook Australia.

Media Contacts

Australia – Amy Mihalakis, amy.mihalakis@cognitomedia.com, +61- 4-(0)14-643-446

APAC – Belina Tan, belina.tan@bloomberg.net, +65-6231-3637

EMEA – Natalie Harland, nharland1@bloomberg.net, +44-20-3525- 8820

Global/Americas – Sabrina Briefel, sbriefel@bloomberg.net, +1- 212-617-1993