New York — Bloomberg announced today that its multi-asset class swap execution facility (SEF), Bloomberg SEF LLC, has commenced operation in compliance with the Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC)’s mandatory deadline.

Bloomberg was first to submit its SEF application to the CFTC on June 4 and first to receive approval on July 30. Bloomberg has provided market participants derivative trading platforms for more than a decade.

“Swaps market reform is a cornerstone of Dodd-Frank regulation that will continue to impact the global markets,” said Ben Macdonald, Bloomberg’s Global Head of Product and President of Bloomberg SEF LLC. “With the launch of our SEF, we can provide our customers a complete, multi-asset class solution to help them meet these regulatory requirements, while increasing transparency in today’s dynamic marketplace.”

Bloomberg’s SEF offers Bloomberg Professional service subscribers cross-asset liquidity for interest rate swaps, credit default swaps, foreign exchange swaps and commodities derivatives via request-for-quote and order book trading, as mandated by Dodd-Frank. The SEF is fully integrated with Bloomberg’s data, news and analytics to provide clients a single, comprehensive platform.

Bloomberg subscribers can also access straight-through processing functionality and direct connectivity to derivative clearing organizations including CME Clearing, ICE Clear Credit and LCH.Clearnet.

For more information about Bloomberg’s SEF, subscribers can type SEF<GO> on the Bloomberg Professional service or visit www.bloombergsef.com. Clients and prospects can get more details by contacting the following sales executives:

-For fixed income trading – Jeffrey Missimer at 212-617-2236 or jmissimer@bloomberg.net or Joseph Guarino at 212-617-4344 or jguarino@bloomberg.net -For foreign exchange and commodities trading – Phillip Cunn at 212-617-5136 or pcunn@bloomberg.net.

About Bloomberg

Bloomberg, the global business and financial information and news leader, gives influential decision makers a critical edge by connecting them to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas. The company’s strength – delivering data, news and analytics through innovative technology, quickly and accurately - is at the core of the Bloomberg Professional service, which provides real time financial information to more than 315,000 subscribers globally. For more information, visit www.bloomberg.com.

The Bloomberg Professional service is owned and distributed by Bloomberg Finance LP

Media Contacts

Global – Sabrina Briefel, 212-617-1993, sbriefel@bloomberg.net

EMEA – Natalie Harland, 44-20-3525-8820, nharland1@bloomberg.net

APAC – Debbie Liew, 65-6212-1166, dliew2@bloomberg.net