Live coverage will stream on a dedicated page, Bloomberg.com/davos, alongside reporting from Bloomberg News including the release of results of the Bloomberg global poll of investors.

Bloomberg’s television and radio coverage from Davos will broadcast live from 7am CET (1am ET, 6am GMT, 2pm HK) until 7pm CET (2pm ET, 6pm GMT, 2am HK), beginning Wednesday January 25.

Maryam Nemazee, presenter of ‘The Pulse’ which will air from 10am to 12pm CET, will be joined each hour by guest co-anchors including Peter Voser, CEO Royal Dutch Shell plc; Dr Gerard Lyons, Chief Economist and Group Head of Global Research at Standard Chartered Bank; and Kirill Dmitriev, CEO Russian Direct Investment Fund.

Anchor Erik Schatzker will present a special edition of ‘Inside Track’ live from Davos, beginning at 12pm CET, followed by Tom Keene with ‘Surveillance Midday’ at 6pm CET.

On Friday 27 January, the hour-long joint Bloomberg and World Economic Forum debate will feature:

-Nouriel Roubini, Professor of Economics and International Business, Stern School of Business, New York University

-Peter Sands, Group CEO, Standard Chartered Bank

-Lord Turner, Chairman, Financial Services Authority

-Jean-Claude Trichet, President of the European Central Bank (2003-2011)

-Luc Frieden, Finance Minister Luxembourg

The debate will air live at 2pm CET (in Europe, the Middle East and Africa only and repeated globally on Saturday and Sunday) on Bloomberg Television.

Hosted by Maryam Nemazee, the panel will debate the role of the big banks as wealth inequality widens globally. Viewers will be able to submit their questions to the panel in advance of the event via the @BloombergTV Twitter handle.

On Bloomberg Radio, Tom Keene, co-host of ‘Bloomberg Surveillance with Ken Prewitt and Tom Keene’, will broadcast live from Davos for the three days with special guests including economists Robert Shiller, Nouriel Roubini, Larry Summers and Ken Rogoff, among others.

Viewers can visit a dedicated page on Bloomberg.com featuring an archived stream of Bloomberg’s television interviews at Davos at bloomberg.com/video/davos-videos/

The Bloomberg.com/Davos page will include blog posts and reports from:

-Michael Liebreich, Chief Executive Bloomberg New Energy Finance

-Romesh Ratnesar, deputy editor Bloomberg Businessweek

-Peter Coy, economics editor Bloomberg Businessweek

-Matthew G. Miller, editor of Bloomberg Billionaires

-Tom Keene, editor-at-large at Bloomberg News and host on Bloomberg Radio and Bloomberg Television

Notes to editors:

Bloomberg Radio is available on WBBR-AM 1130 in New York and on SIRIUS XM channel 113 and on Bloomberg.com at bloomberg.com/podcasts/surveillance/ and via Bloomberg’s free Radio+ App on the Apple iPhone

To find which platforms carry Bloomberg Television visit: Bloomberg.com/tv/channel-finder, or watch live streaming coverage online at Bloomberg.com/TV or download the free Bloomberg TV+ App for Apple iPad.

The ‘Big Banks: Cure or Curse for the Global Economy?’ debate will repeat at the following times on Bloomberg Television:

UK:

-Saturday 26 January and Sunday 27 January 10am and 6pm GMT

Europe:

-Saturday 26 January and Sunday 27 January 11am and 7pm CET

U.S.:

-Saturday 26 January and Sunday 27 January 11am and 3pm ET

Hong Kong:

-Saturday 26 January and Sunday 27 January 11am and 7pm HK

About Bloomberg

Bloomberg, the global business and financial information and news leader, gives influential decision makers a critical edge by connecting them to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas. The company’s strength – delivering data, news and analytics through innovative technology, quickly and accurately - is at the core of the Bloomberg Professional service, which provides real time financial information to more than 310,000 subscribers globally. Bloomberg’s enterprise solutions build on the company’s core strength, leveraging technology to allow customers to access, integrate, distribute and manage data and information across organizations more efficiently and effectively. Through Bloomberg Law, Bloomberg Government, Bloomberg New Energy Finance and Bloomberg BNA, the company provides data, news and analytics to decision makers in industries beyond finance. And Bloomberg News, delivered through the Bloomberg Professional service, television, radio, mobile, the Internet and two magazines, Bloomberg Businessweek and Bloomberg Markets, covers the world with more than 2,300 news and multimedia professionals at 146 bureaus in 72 countries. Headquartered in New York, Bloomberg employs more than 15,000 people in 192 locations around the world.

Contact for Bloomberg:

Catrin Thomas, +44 (0) 7917 000 808, cthomas106@bloomberg.net

#<539238.8094670.2.1.95.14779.2660>#