Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Woods’s World Challenge Golf Event Moving to Florida’s Isleworth

Tiger Woods’s World Challenge U.S. PGA Tour event will move to Florida’s Isleworth Golf & Country Club from California next year.

This year’s event, scheduled for Dec. 2-8, will be the last to be played at Sherwood Country Club in Thousand Oaks, California, where it has been staged for the past 13 years. The 2014 challenge is scheduled for Dec. 1-7 at Isleworth in Orlando, Florida, where Woods lived from 1996 to 2011.

Isleworth was the site of the one-car accident four years ago that left Woods injured and led to revelations of serial adultery, which cost him his marriage and several sponsors.

Woods, a 14-time major tournament champion and ranked as the world’s top golfer, announced the tournament change on his website yesterday.

The tournament has an 18-player field, with the current four major winners, the top 11 available from the Official World Golf Ranking, the defending champion and two special-exemption entries. It counts for points in the world ranking but prize money doesn’t count toward the U.S. tour’s season title.

Graeme McDowell won the 2012 tournament, with Woods tying for fourth with Jim Furyk and Rickie Fowler.

In August, the tournament added Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Co. as its title sponsor, two years after Chevron Corp. ended its support of the event. Northwestern is the tournament’s fourth title sponsor in 15 years.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.