Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Marlins’ Fernandez Wins NL Rookie of Year Award Over Yasiel Puig

Miami Marlins pitcher Jose Fernandez was voted the National League Rookie of the Year over Los Angeles Dodgers outfielder Yasiel Puig after both Cuban players had breakout debut seasons in Major League Baseball.

St. Louis Cardinals pitcher Shelby Miller was the third NL rookie finalist in voting conducted by the Baseball Writers’ Association of America.

Tampa Bay outfielder Wil Myers was selected as the American League’s top rookie, becoming the third Rays player in the last six seasons to win the award. Myers finished ahead of Rays pitcher Chris Archer and Detroit Tigers shortstop Jose Iglesias.

The rest of MLB’s top honors -- Most Valuable Player, Manager of the Year and the Cy Young Award given to pitchers -- will be announced later this week.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.