Lions Name Team to Face Australia in Series-Opening Rugby Test

June 20 (Bloomberg) -- The British and Irish Lions named the following team to play Australia in their June 22 series-opening rugby Test at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium:

BRITISH AND IRISH LIONS: Leigh Halfpenny, Alex Cuthbert, Brian O’Driscoll, Jonathan Davies, George North, Jonathan Sexton, Mike Phillips, Jamie Heaslip, Sam Warburton (captain), Tom Croft, Paul O’Connell, Alun Wyn Jones, Adam Jones, Tom Youngs, Alex Corbisiero.

Replacements: Richard Hibbard, Mako Vunipola, Dan Cole, Geoff Parling, Dan Lydiate, Ben Youngs, Owen Farrell, Sean Maitland.

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Dan Baynes at