Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Fulcrum Asset Management Hedge Fund Makes Bevan, Fawaz Partners

Fulcrum Asset Management LLP, the $1.4 billion computer-driven hedge fund group founded by former British Broadcasting Corp. Chairman Gavyn Davies, made Andrew Bevan and Mohammed Fawaz partners.

Bevan, director of research, and Fawaz, a portfolio manager, were made partners on Jan. 1, according to Companies House records. Bevan, a former Goldman Sachs Group Inc. managing director, joined Fulcrum in 2006. Fawaz has been with the London-based hedge fund since 2005.

They join Davies, co-founder Andrew Stevens, Chief Investment Officer Suhail Shaikh, North American President Tom Dempsey, Chief Operating Officer Joe Davidson and Jeremy Bedford as partners, according to the company’s website. An official at Fulcrum declined to comment when contacted by Bloomberg News on Feb. 8, asking not to be identified in line with company policy.

Fulcrum Alpha, the company’s flagship fund, returned 1 percent net of fees in 2012, according to data compiled by Bloomberg, beating the 3.4 percent decline in the Newedge CTA Trend Sub-Index, which tracks the performance of the largest computer-driven, or quant, funds. Alpha lost 8.9 percent the previous year and has returned 31 percent since its inception in 2006, compared with a 16 percent increase in the Newedge index.

James Horrocks, the company’s former head trader, resigned on Dec. 31 for personal reasons, Stevens said last month.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.