African Cup of Nations 2013 Soccer Standings, Results, Schedule

The standings, results and schedule

     GROUP A          P   W   D   L  GF  GA PTS
     South Africa     2   1   1   0   2   0   4
     Cape Verde       2   0   2   0   1   1   2
     Morocco          2   0   2   0   1   1   2
     Angola           2   0   1   1   0   2   1

     Sat., Jan. 19
     South Africa 0-0 Cape Verde
     Angola 0-0 Morocco

     Wed., Jan. 23
     South Africa 2-0 Angola
     Morocco 1-1 Cape Verde

     Sun., Jan. 27
     Morocco vs South Africa            7:00 pm   Durban
     Cape Verde vs Angola               7:00 pm   Port Elizabeth


     GROUP B          P   W   D   L  GF  GA PTS
     Ghana            2   1   1   0   3   2   4
     Mali             2   1   0   1   1   1   3
     DR Congo         2   0   2   0   2   2   2
     Niger            2   0   0   2   0   1   1

Sun., Jan. 20 Ghana 2-2 DR Congo Mali 1-0 Niger

Thu., Jan. 24 Ghana 1-0 Mali Niger 0-0 DR Congo Mon., Jan. 28 Niger vs Ghana 7:00 pm Port Elizabeth DR Congo vs Mali 7:00 pm Durban GROUP C P W D L GF GA PTS Burkina Faso 2 1 1 0 5 1 4 Nigeria 2 0 2 0 2 2 2 Zambia 2 0 2 0 2 2 2 Ethiopia 2 0 1 1 1 5 1 Mon., Jan. 21 Zambia 1-1 Ethiopia Nigeria 1-1 Burkina Faso Fri., Jan. 25 Zambia 1-1 Nigeria Burkina Faso 4-0 Ethiopia Tue., Jan. 29 Burkina Faso vs Zambia 7:00 pm Mbombela Ethiopia vs Nigeria 7:00 pm Rustenburg GROUP D P W D L GF GA PTS Q Ivory Coast 2 2 0 0 5 1 6 Togo 2 1 0 1 3 2 3 Tunisia 2 1 0 1 1 3 3 Algeria 2 0 0 2 0 3 0

Tue., Jan. 22 Ivory Coast 2-1 Togo Tunisia 1-0 Algeria

Sat., Jan. 26 Ivory Coast 3-0 Tunisia Algeria 0-2 Togo Wed., Jan. 30 Algeria vs Ivory Coast 7:00 pm Rustenburg Togo vs Tunisia 7:00 pm Mbombela QUARTERFINALS ------------- Sat., Feb. 2 1st Group A vs 2nd Group B 8:30 pm Durban 1st Group B vs 2nd Group A 5:00 pm Port Elizabeth Sun., Feb. 3 1st Group C vs 2nd Group D 8:30 pm Mbombela 1st Group D vs 2nd Group C 5:00 pm Rustenburg SEMIFINALS ---------- Wed., Feb. 6 Winner QF1 vs Winner QF4 5:00 pm Durban Winner QF2 vs Winner QF3 8:30 pm Mbombela THIRD-PLACE PLAYOFF ------------------- Sat., Feb. 9 Semifinal losers meet 8:00 pm Port Elizabeth FINAL ----- Sun., Feb. 10 Semifinal winners meet 8:00 pm Johannesburg

--Bob Bensch in London at +44-207-330-7947 or bbensch@bloomberg.net.

Before it's here, it's on the Bloomberg Terminal. LEARN MORE