Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Derek Jeter, Ryan Braun Win Silver Slugger Awards for Fifth Time

New York Yankees shortstop Derek Jeter and Milwaukee Brewers leftfielder Ryan Braun were named to the Silver Slugger baseball teams for the fifth time.

The Silver Slugger winners are determined by votes from Major League Baseball coaches and managers who selected the best offensive players in the American and National leagues.

Ten of the 18 team members, including San Francisco Giants catcher Buster Posey, were first-time winners.

The Washington Nationals have three players on the NL team: pitcher Stephen Strasburg, first baseman Adam LaRoche and shortstop Ian Desmond.

The AL team also includes Triple Crown winner Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers and Yankees second baseman Robinson Cano.

The Silver Slugger Award was started by Louisville Slugger in 1980 as an extension of the Silver Bat Award given to the batting champions in the AL and NL. This year’s awards went to Cabrera, who hit .330, and Posey, who had a .336 batting average.

1B - Prince Fielder, Detroit Tigers
2B - Robinson Cano, New York Yankees
3B - Miguel Cabrera, Detroit Tigers
SS - Derek Jeter, New York Yankees
OF - Mike Trout, L.A. Angels
OF - Josh Hamilton, Texas Rangers
OF - Josh Willingham, Minnesota Twins
C  - A.J. Pierzynski, Chicago White Sox
DH - Billy Butler, Kansas City Royals

1B - Adam LaRoche, Washington Nationals
2B - Aaron Hill, Arizona Diamondbacks
3B - Chase Headley, San Diego Padres
SS - Ian Desmond, Washington Nationals
OF - Andrew McCutchen, Pittsburgh Pirates
OF - Ryan Braun, Milwaukee Brewers
OF - Jay Bruce, Cincinnati Reds
C  - Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants
P  - Stephen Strasburg, Washington Nationals

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.