Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Bloomberg Customers

Argentina Names Unchanged Team as All Blacks’ Carter Trains Well

Argentina coach Santiago Phelan named an unchanged starting lineup to face New Zealand in the fifth round of the Rugby Championship in La Plata, retaining the team that lost 23-19 in Australia 11 days ago.

In the only changes to the 22-man squad for that match, Marcos Ayerza and Tomas Vellejos come in for Juan Pablo Orlandi and Leonardo Senatore on the replacements’ bench.

Tournament newcomer Argentina is still without a win in the southern hemisphere championship after losing its three away games and tying South Africa 16-16 in Mendoza last month.

World champion New Zealand tops the standings with 16 points and can secure the inaugural title with a victory at the Estadio Ciudad de La Plata on Sept. 29. All Blacks fly-half Dan Carter said he’s on track to return after missing the past two matches because of a calf injury.

“First training back with the team today. Went well and will see how I pull up,” Carter wrote on Twitter.

ARGENTINA: Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino, Gonzalo Camacho, Marcelo Bosch, Santiago Fernandez, Horacio Agulla, Juan Martin Hernandez, Martin Landajo, Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe (captain), Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Julio Farias Cabello, Patricio Albacete, Manuel Carizza, Juan Figallo, Eusebio Guinazu, Rodrigo Roncero.

Replacements: Agustin Creevy, Marcos Ayerza, Tomas Vallejos, Tomas Leonardi, Nicolas Vergallo, Martin Rodriguez, Juan Imhoff.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.