Springboks Add Four Players to 30-Man Rugby Championship Squad

South Africa named a 30-man squad for its home Rugby Championship matches against Australia on Sept. 29 and New Zealand on Oct. 6.

The four new players who didn’t travel to Australia and New Zealand earlier this month are uncapped utility back Jaco Taute, fly-half Elton Jantjies, their Golden Lions teammate CJ van der Linde, and his fellow prop Coenie Oosthuizen.

SOUTH AFRICA SQUAD: Willem Alberts, Andries Bekker, Craig Burden, Pat Cilliers, Marcell Coetzee, Juan de Jongh, Jean de Villiers (captain), Jannie du Plessis, Eben Etzebeth, Johan Goosen, Bryan Habana, Francois Hougaard, Elton Jantjies, Zane Kirchner, Juandre Kruger, Pat Lambie, Tiaan Liebenberg, Francois Louw, Tendai Mtawarira, Lwazi Mvovo, Coenie Oosthuizen, Ruan Pienaar, Jacques Potgieter, Frans Steyn, Morne Steyn, Adriaan Strauss, Jaco Taute, CJ van der Linde, Flip van der Merwe, Duane Vermeulen.

Before it's here, it's on the Bloomberg Terminal. LEARN MORE