Warrington Beats Leeds 35-18 in Rugby League Challenge Cup Final

The Warrington Wolves defeated the Leeds Rhinos 35-18 in the final of the rugby league Challenge Cup.

Joel Monaghan, Trent Waterhouse, Chris Riley, Ryan Atkins, Tyrone McCarthy and Brett Hodgson scored tries at Wembley Stadium in London as Warrington won its third title in four seasons. The Wolves also beat Leeds 30-6 in the 2010 final.

Kallum Watkins scored two tries for Leeds and Ian Kirke added one. It was the Rhinos’ third straight final loss and sixth since last winning the title in 1999.

Before it's here, it's on the Bloomberg Terminal. LEARN MORE