Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

England Leaves Kevin Pietersen Out of World Twenty20 Squad

Kevin Pietersen has been left out of defending champion England's squad for the ICC World Twenty20 competition in Sri Lanka next month.

He’s also omitted from England’s squad for the one-day and Twenty20 matches against South Africa starting Aug. 24.

Pietersen missed the third Test against South Africa after sending “provocative” text messages to members of the opposing team, and had also been involved in a wrangle with the England and Wales Cricket Board over his playing commitments.

The board announced the following squads:

England squad for ICC World Twenty20 and South Africa T20 games:
Stuart Broad (Captain, Nottinghamshire)
Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)
Ravi Bopara (Essex)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Danny Briggs (Hampshire)
Jos Buttler (Somerset)
Jade Dernbach (Surrey)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)
Craig Kieswetter (Somerset)
Michael Lumb (Nottinghamshire)
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)
Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)
Luke Wright (Sussex)

ODI Squad vs South Africa:
Alastair Cook (Essex, captain)
James Anderson (Lancashire)
Jonny Bairstow(Yorkshire)
Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
Ravi Bopara (Essex)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Jade Dernbach (Surrey)
Steven Finn(Middlesex)
Craig Kieswetter (Somerset)
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)
Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)
Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire)
Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)

Match dates
1st ODI - August 24 - SWALEC Stadium - 10:15 a.m.
2nd ODI - August 28 - Ageas Bowl - 1 p.m.
3rd ODI - August 31 - Kia Oval - 1 p.m.
4th ODI - September 2 - Lord’s - 10:15 a.m.
5th ODI - September 5 - Trent Bridge - 1 p.m.
1st T20 - September 8 - Emirates Durham ICG - 2.30 p.m.
2nd T20 - September 10 - Old Trafford - 6:30 p.m.
3rd T20 - September 12 - Edgbaston - 6:30 p.m.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.