Bloomberg the Company & Products

Bloomberg Anywhere Login


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Egypt, Libya and Tunisia Consider Visa-Free Zone to Boost Trade

July 30 (Bloomberg) -- Egypt, Tunisia and Libya are considering changes to allow for visa-free travel in a bid to bolster trade and economic cooperation, the state-run Middle East News Agency reported, citing Egyptian Foreign Minister Mohamed Kamel Amr.

The three countries agreed to put into effect a so-called Cairo Declaration that was announced yesterday, the agency said. The declaration aims to facilitate commerce, encourage investment, and fight terrorism, drug smuggling and illegal migration.

To contact the reporter on this story: Salma El Wardany in Cairo at

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Andrew J. Barden at

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.