Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Bloomberg Customers

Drought-Disaster Areas Expanded as USDA’s Vilsack Briefs Obama

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack widened the Obama administration’s drought-disaster declaration as hot, dry conditions baked crops from California to Delaware.

Vilsack, who briefed President Barack Obama at the White House today on the federal drought response, said in a statement that 1,297 counties in 29 states now qualify for disaster assistance, up from 1,016 counties in 26 states on July 11.

“President Obama and I are committed to ensuring that agriculture remains a bright spot in our nation’s economy by sustaining the successes of America’s farmers, ranchers, and rural communities through these difficult times,” Vilsack said in the statement.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.