Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Pocock to Captain Wallabies Against Scots; All Blacks Name Squad

David Pocock will captain an Australia team featuring five rookies in its one-off rugby Test against Scotland in Newcastle on June 5.

The Zimbabwe-born openside flanker, who takes over from injured regular skipper James Horwill, will lead a team including two New Zealand-born backs with Mike Harris and Joe Tomane chosen to make their debuts at inside center and wing.

Full-back Luke Morahan, blindside flanker Dave Dennis and prop Dan Palmer are the other newcomers in the starting lineup, while openside flanker Michael Hooper could make his Test debut off the replacements’ bench.

World champion New Zealand included seven newcomers in a 30-man squad for its three-Test series against Ireland starting June 9 in Auckland. The opener will be the All Blacks’ first match since winning the World Cup in October.

The new forwards are second-rowers Brodie Retallick and Luke Romano, flanker Sam Cane and prop Ben Tameifuna. Fly-half Beauden Barrett, scrum-half Aaron Smith and winger Julian Savea were also called up for the first time.

AUSTRALIA TEAM TO PLAY SCOTLAND: Luke Morahan, Joe Tomane, Anthony Faingaa, Mike Harris, Digby Ioane, Berrick Barnes, Will Genia, Scott Higginbotham, David Pocock, Dave Dennis, Nathan Sharpe, Sitaleki Timani, Dan Palmer, Stephen Moore, James Slipper. Replacements: Saia Faingaa, Ben Alexander, Rob Simmons, Michael Hooper, Nick Phipps, Pat McCabe, Adam Ashley-Cooper.


Forwards: Sam Cane, Wyatt Crockett, Ben Franks, Owen Franks, Andrew Hore, Richie McCaw (captain), Keven Mealamu, Kieran Read, Brodie Retallick, Luke Romano, Ben Tameifuna, Adam Thomson, Victor Vito, Sam Whitelock, Ali Williams, Tony Woodcock.

Backs: Beauden Barrett, Dan Carter, Aaron Cruden, Israel Dagg, Tamati Ellison, Hosea Gear, Zac Guildford, Ma’a Nonu, Julian Savea, Aaron Smith, Ben Smith, Conrad Smith, Piri Weepu, Sonny Bill Williams.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.