Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Bloomberg Customers

Top-seeded Loyola, Maryland Advance to Men’s Lacrosse Semifinals

Top-seeded Loyola University Maryland and the University of Maryland advanced to the semifinals of the men’s college lacrosse championship.

Loyola defeated Denver 10-9 and Maryland upset second-seeded Johns Hopkins 11-5 in yesterday’s quarterfinals of the National Collegiate Athletic Association matches.

Eric Lusby had five goals for the Greyhounds and Mark Matthews led Denver with three goals. In the next round, Loyola will play fourth-seeded Notre Dame or No. 5 seed Virginia, who meet today in their quarterfinal.

Drew Snider had three goals for Maryland. Chris Boland led Johns Hopkins with two. The Terps will play No. 3 seed Duke or Colgate who meet today.

Both games were played yesterday at the Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium in Annapolis, Maryland.

The semifinals are May 26 with the championship game two days later at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts.

In the second round of women’s college lacrosse, third-seeded Maryland defeated No. 6 seed Loyola Maryland 17-11; fourth-seeded Syracuse beat No. 5 North Carolina 17-16; top-seeded Florida topped Penn State 15-2, and second-seeded Northwestern defeated No. 7 seed Duke 11-7.

Florida plays Syracuse and Maryland challenges Northwestern in the May 25 semifinals with the national championship at Stony Brook University in Stony Brook, New York, on May 27.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.