Bloomberg Anywhere Remote Login Bloomberg Terminal Demo Request


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

Raiffeisen, 3-Banken Reject Comment on Hypo Unit Interest

Raiffeisenlandesbank Kaernten and BKS Bank AG aren’t interested in Hypo Alpe-Adria-Bank International AG’s Austrian unit, rejecting a newspaper report citing comments from Hypo Alpe Chairman Johannes Ditz.

“As repeatedly said, BKS isn’t interested in acquiring any parts of Hype Alpe Adria,” BKS Chief Executive Officer Heimo Penker said in an e-mailed statement. “We also won’t set any actions in this direction in the future.”

RLB Kaernten spokesman Albin Aspernig also said that the bank wasn’t interested in the Hypo Alpe-Adria-Bank AG unit, which comprises its local business in southern Austria’s Carinthia unit as well as some German assets.

Hypo Alpe, nationalized by Austria in 2009, is trying to restart the sale of the unit after a failed attempt last year. It is also selling its Italian arm and its biggest business, a group of banks in the former Yugoslavia. Ditz was cited in Austrian newspaper Kurier today as saying that he sees 3-Banken Gruppe, Raiffeisen or financial investors as potential buyers, according to the report.

“We will talk to all possible interested parties, including those who have been in touch in the past,” Ditz later told Austria Press Agency in an interview today, adding that there were no concrete offers.

3-Banken Gruppe is made up of Klagenfurt-based BKS Bank AG, Linz-based Oberbank AG and Innsbruck-based BTV Bank AG.

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.