Bloomberg the Company & Products

Bloomberg Anywhere Login


Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.


Financial Products

Enterprise Products


Customer Support

  • Americas

    +1 212 318 2000

  • Europe, Middle East, & Africa

    +44 20 7330 7500

  • Asia Pacific

    +65 6212 1000


Industry Products

Media Services

Follow Us

BOJ Cuts Its Economic View for Seven of Nine Regions

Jan. 16 (Bloomberg) -- The Bank of Japan cut its economic assessment of seven of the country’s nine regions as a global slowdown and the yen’s gain threaten the nation’s recovery from the March earthquake.

Conditions in Hokkaido, Hokuriku, Kanto, Tokai, Kinki, Chugoku and the Kyushu-Okinawa area have deteriorated from October, the central bank said today in its quarterly Sakura Report on regional economies. It left its evaluation of Shikoku and the eartahquake-stricken region of Tohoku unchanged, citing reconstruction demand in the disaster area.

To contact the reporter on this story: Mayumi Otsuma in Tokyo at

To contact the editors responsible for this story: Lily Nonomiya at; Stephanie Phang at

Please upgrade your Browser

Your browser is out-of-date. Please download one of these excellent browsers:

Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.