Gulf Arab States to Start Customs Union 2015, SPA Says

The six-nation Gulf Cooperation Council will start implementing a regional customs union on Jan. 1, 2015, the Saudi Press Agency reported, citing GCC Secretary-General Abdel Latif al-Zayyani.

The GCC is a political and economic alliance that includes Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Kuwait, Bahrain and Oman.

(Corrects headline to clarify year)
Before it's here, it's on the Bloomberg Terminal. LEARN MORE